Finally,…. Migrated to WordPress.com


While I was going through my email after a week, I found a mail from the Windows Live Team. It states that Windows Live Space blog is getting migrated to WordPress.com. At first, I was excited; however, for a minute, I thought of keeping a backup copy of all my posts. The migration window provides an option for keeping a backup copy of your entire blog. Unfortunately, I was unable to take a backup of my old blog (due to some issues)Sad smile.

The migration seems to be completed successfully without any issue. My new blog address is https://sudeeptaganguly.wordpress.com . The only problem is that the formatting of my blog is no more applicable. I have added a little SQL scripts in some of my earlier blog posts, which are now not formatted properly, thus, un-readable. Sad smile

Normally, I used Windows Live Writer to write blog post, wordpress seems to support the same, however, I need to check with the WordPress support team regarding the formatting issue and available writer for my blog. Hope, this formatting issue can be fixed, else need to re-write some of my posts Sad smile. I am going to check with my friends who are currently using wordpress for their blogs.

Hope, I will get a easy workaround for the same.Smile

About Sudeepta Ganguly

A SQL Server User... Still Learning
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

